top of page
  • adenentabray

Download Comprometida Una His Ria Amor Elizabeth Gilbert 30 Ebook [epub] Full Edition Zip







































The difficulty of writing is that we're all writing about the one story. It’s such a thin line between genius and madness, and many stories are told in the same voice, by the same people. One of these stories is Elizabeth Gilbert's memoir, "Compelled". It is one of those stories. A complicated story with unexpected characters; love and loss; dreams and realities; sacrifice and hope... This isn't a book I would recommend at random to someone who wanted to learn about these topics or even get into reading it for amusement. This is a book I would recommend to someone who wants to read about the struggle of love and the pain of grief. It's a memoir of self-discovery, which is difficult enough without putting yourself in contrast with others. The writing style is creative and descriptive, but often impersonal. It is interesting not to get pulled into Gilbert's life, but instead try to see what she sees through her eyes - it makes the whole experience all the more fascinating. This book made me think that there are always someone else right behind you with their own stories to tell, that they are always watching you from afar. In a way this is an empowering thought, which creates a feeling of ambition. It encourages you to work harder and try to learn from the mistakes of others so you don't have to experience them yourself. But it also makes me feel a little uneasy, because who is really behind me? If I knew that, then maybe I would know how my life was going to turn out. And I don't want to know what's going to happen. The most interesting part about Gilbert's story is how her life takes twists and turns that she never expected - she isn't as important as she originally thought, but at the same time only becomes more important as she grows older and becomes more aware of what's happening around her. This is a very important lesson to learn, that not every story revolves around ourselves, but that we are a part of many stories. Our stories are more intertwined than we think - it's how the saying goes, "you're only as sick as your secrets." I was never an avid reader of Gilbert's work before reading this book. I was told that her works were relatable on an emotional level; I had to agree. It was very easy to feel for her when I read the book, because I could imagine myself in the situation she describes herself in so clearly. The moments where Gilbert's feelings are described are heart-wrenching - it is difficult to read these passages without tearing up. As a result of reading this book, I am more empathetic of others' struggles and can relate to their emotions on an emotional level. I am not good at expressing things in words. But maybe there are some things I can do better… My memories are filled with images of him, but my love is felt by him. My whole life is felt by him. cfa1e77820

0 views0 comments
bottom of page